European Football Championship 2020 in Munich

We are excited about the European Championship and the games being played in Munich. So that everyone gets to their destination safely, we have collated some relevant information on this page. Enjoy the games!

Games in Munich

The three Germany games in Group F as well as one quarter-final game are being played in Munich.

The dates are as follows:
Tuesday, 15 June 2021 (9 p.m.): France – Germany
Saturday, 19 June 2021 (6 p.m.): Portugal – Germany
Wednesday, 23 June 2021 (9 p.m.): Germany – Hungary
Friday, 2 July 2021 (9 p.m.): Quarter-final 

Travelling to the stadium

According to the current plans, 14,000 fans will be allowed into the stadium. Many of them will travel by underground to the arena. So that passengers can maintain social distancing as best as possible, we will be increasing the frequency of the trains. Before and after the matches, additional trains will be running on the U6 line between the city centre and the stadium (Fröttmaning station).

Important: UEFA has allocated spectators an exact time window for their arrival at the stadium. You will find your personal time window on your entrance ticket.

Our request: Please adhere to your allocated time window for your journey to the stadium. Passengers are requested to make use of all the doors and to spread out along the length of the train. This helps to avoid bottlenecks and maintain social distancing. On all match days, the stadium will be opened three hours before kick-off.

Impact on operations

We expect increased passenger numbers on the match days listed above, especially on the U6 line. Before kick-off, this affects above all the section of line between Sendlinger Tor, Marienplatz, Münchner Freiheit and Fröttmaning. The U3 line is also expected to be busier than normal before kick-off and is subject to timetable changes.

We therefore advise avoiding the U3 and U6 lines in the city centre before kick-off and to use alternative routes or modes of transport where required. After the game, the trains on the U6 line in the direction of the city centre will be busier than normal for that time of the day. Please take this into consideration when planning your journey!
 

Football with MVG: No? Yes!

Deutsch

Wechseln zur deutschen Version dieser Internetseite!

Zur deutschen Version dieser Internetseite wechseln!

Status updates

Is there disruption on my route? Check our status updates to see if everything is running smoothly before you set off.

Fußball-EM 2020 in München

Wir freuen uns auf die Fußball-EM und die Spiele in München. Damit alle gut an ihr Ziel kommen, haben wir auf dieser Seite einige Tipps und Hinweise zusammengestellt. Wir wünschen viel Spaß bei der EM.

EM-Spiele in München

In München finden die drei deutschen Spiele in der Gruppe F sowie ein Viertelfinale statt.
Die Termine sind:

Dienstag, 15.06.2021 (21 Uhr): Frankreich – Deutschland
Samstag, 19.06.2021 (18 Uhr): Portugal – Deutschland
Mittwoch, 23.06.2021 (21 Uhr): Deutschland – Ungarn 
Freitag, 02.07.2021 (21 Uhr): Viertelfinale 

Anreise zum Stadion

Nach aktueller Planung sind 14.500 Fans im Stadion zugelassen. Ein Teil der Zuschauer*innen wird mit der U-Bahn zur Arena fahren. Damit die Fahrgäste bei der Anreise so gut wie möglich Abstand halten können, verdichten wir den Takt: Vor und nach jedem Spiel werden auf der U6 zwischen Innenstadt und Stadion (U-Bahnhof Fröttmaning) zusätzliche Züge eingesetzt, um mehr Platz zu schaffen.

Achtung: Die UEFA weist Stadion-Besucher*innen genaue Zeitfenster für die Anreise zu. Ihr persönliches Zeitfenster finden Sie auf Ihrem Eintrittsticket.

Unsere Bitte: Halten Sie Ihr Zeitfenster für die Anreise wie vorgegeben ein, nutzen Sie auf der Fahrt zum Stadion alle Türen zum Einsteigen und verteilen Sie sich über den gesamten Zug. Damit helfen Sie, die Fahrgastströme möglichst gleichmäßig zu verteilen und Engpässe zu vermeiden. Das Stadion wird an allen Spieltagen jeweils drei Stunden vor dem Anpfiff geöffnet.

Auswirkungen auf den Betrieb

Erfahrungsgemäß ist an den oben genannten Spieltagen mit erhöhtem Fahrgastaufkommen insbesondere auf der Linie U6 zu rechnen. Dies betrifft bei der Anreise besonders den Abschnitt Sendlinger Tor – Marienplatz – Münchner Freiheit – Fröttmaning. Auch auf der Linie U3 kann es vor Anpfiff der Spiele zu erhöhtem Fahrgastaufkommen und Fahrplanabweichungen kommen.


Wir empfehlen daher, die Linien U3 und U6 im Vorfeld der Spiele in der Innenstadt zu meiden bzw. auf alternative Routen und Verkehrsmittel auszuweichen. Auch nach Spielende werden die Züge der U6 in Richtung Innenstadt stärker frequentiert sein als sonst zu dieser Uhrzeit. Bitte berücksichtigen Sie dies bei Ihrer Planung!

Fußball bei der MVG: Gibt's nicht? Gibt's doch!

English

Switch to English version of this Website!

Switch to English version of this Website!

Betriebsmeldungen

Gibt es eine Störung auf meiner Strecke? In unseren Betriebsmeldungen können Sie vor der Fahrt bereits nachsehen, ob Sie gut ans Ziel kommen.